Programs

WMN offers comprehensive family focused programs, integrating work, education and family in the following areas:

  • Employment & Career Services
  • Financial Literacy
  • Life & Employability Skills Workshops
  • One-to-One Mentoring
  • Adult Education Assistance
  • Youth Education Services

Winter – Spring 2017
LIFE SKILLS and FINANCIAL LITERACY
WORKSHOP SCHEDULE

All workshops are on Tuesdays from 12:00 – 1:30 p.m., unless indicated otherwise.  Women’s Mentoring Network is a non-profit organization that assists women and their families with finding better employment and educational opportunities. For more information on the services provided by Women’s Mentoring Network please call (203) 357-1561 or (203) 348-3828.

Tuesday, March 7

Tuesday, March 14

Tuesday, March 21

Tuesday, March 28

Tuesday, April 4

Tuesday, April 11

Tuesday, April 18

Tuesday, April 25

Tuesday, May 2

Tuesday, May 9

Tuesday, May 16

Tuesday, May 23

Tuesday, May 30

Tuesday, June 6

Friday, June 9

Winter-Spring Workshops Begin – Goal Setting

Financial Literacy – Accounts

Workshop – Interviewing

Financial Literacy – Budgeting

Workshop – Resume Writing & Cover Letter

Financial Literacy – WIOA

Workshop – Negotiating

Financial Literacy – Understanding Your Credit Score

Workshop – Networking

Financial Literacy – Home Buying

Workshop – Elevator Speech

Financial Literacy – Personal Insurance

Workshop – What to Wear to An Interview

Financial Literacy – Understanding Your Relationship with Money

Year End Party!

Please note that topics covered are subject to change